Tuesday, December 25, 2012

Merry Christmas

Spent Christmas Day on the trails of Riverside State Park!

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Division I National Semifinal Football Game

On the sideline of the Division I National Semifinal game, Eastern Washington Vs Sam Houston State!

Sunday, December 9, 2012

266th Marathon Finish!

Finished my 266th marathon today at the Dallas Marathon! What doesn't kill you only makes you stronger!

Saturday, December 8, 2012

Excited!

Getting ready for marathon #266 tomorrow!

Thursday, December 6, 2012

Dallas Marathon

Excited to be heading to Dallas tomorrow to run the Dallas Marathon on Sunday. Suppose to be 75 and sunny!

Saturday, December 1, 2012

Eastern Washington Football Game

On the sidelines of the Division I Football Championships 2nd Round game Eastern vs Wagner. Go Eastern!


Sunday, November 25, 2012

Inspirational Speaker Seattle Marathon

Had a great time delivering the Inspirational message at the Seattle Marathon carbo load dinner!

Friday, November 23, 2012

Seattle Marathon expo

Day 1 of the Seattle Marathon expo!

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Happy Thanksgiving

Many blessings to all my friends this Thanksgiving! Look forward to seeing everyone at the Seattle Marathon expo this weekend!

Sunday, November 18, 2012

Great trail running!

Great day on the trails at Riverside State Park, now heading to the Gonzaga Women's game! Go Zags!

Thursday, November 15, 2012

Seattle Marathon Expo

For everyone running the Seattle Marathon or Half next weekend, stop by and see me in the Saucony booth. I will be there both Friday and Saturday as well as speaking at the expo both days and the pasta dinner Saturday night!

Saturday, November 10, 2012

Eastern Washington University Football

Awesome day on the sideline at the EWU vs UC Davis football game! 29 degrees and sunshine!

Thursday, November 8, 2012

Inland Imaging Mammo Party

Had a great time being a host at the Inland Imaging party and had a surprise visit by Dr Florence Gin. She was the radiologist that found my cancer that started this journey!

Sunday, November 4, 2012

Mammo Party

Stop by Holy Family Inland Imaging this Tuesday Nov 6th from 5:30-8pm as I host my 3 annual Mammo Party. You can still attend to get massage and great food even if you are not getting a mammogram.

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

Cancer Care Northwest

Saw my Surgical Oncologist Dr Stephanie Moline at Cancer Care Northwest today and she told me I remain cancer free! Woohoo, life does not get any better!

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Grand Opening The Calm

Please join my next Tuesday Oct 30th from 6-7pm as I meet and greet at The Calm, the new women's wine bar and spa located at 1303 S. Grand Blvd. On this night they will be donating 50% of all sales to Komen in honor of us Survivors!

Sunday, October 21, 2012

Trail Running

Great day out on the trails of Riverside State Park. A heavy rain/snow mix fell. Winter is not far away here in Spokane.

Saturday, October 20, 2012

3 Years!

Three years ago today I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer....what an amazing journey these last 3 years have been. I truly believe things happen for a reason and I wouldn't have changed a thing!

Thursday, October 18, 2012

REI Diva Night

Meeting a lot of great women at Diva Night!

Thursday, October 11, 2012

REI Diva Night

Join me next Thursday, Oct 18th for REI Diva Night! I am one of the presenting sponsors and will be raffling off great prizes from Saucony, Wigwam, and GU Energy Gel! See the notice below.

Sunday, October 7, 2012

265th Finish

Finished my 265th marathon today at the Portland Marathon. What doesn't kill you only makes you stronger! Warrior Strong!

Thursday, October 4, 2012

Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Getting excited to celebrate 3 years as a breast cancer survivor!

Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Marathon Weekend!

Looking forward to running the Portland Marathon this weekend.

Saturday, September 29, 2012

Eastern vs Montana

Game time! Great view from the sidelines!

Thursday, September 27, 2012

Eastern Washington Football Team

Always a pleasure to be asked to speak to the Eastern Washington University Football team. They gave me a sideline pass to the Montana game on Saturday!

Sunday, September 23, 2012

Enjoying San Antonio

Having a great time resting and relaxing in San Antonio. Next marathon is in 2 weeks in Portland.

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Runners Soul Ladies Night

Had a great time at Ladies Night at Runners Soul North. Great seeing everyone!

Friday, September 14, 2012

Runners Soul Ladies Night

Please join me this Wednesday for Ladies Night at Runners Soul North! I will be there from 6-8pm.

Thursday, September 13, 2012

KHQ-TV Morning Program

What a pleasure to be on the KHQ-TV morning program with George Maupin. It has been an honor sharing the KHQ weather authority commercial with you the last 6 months.

Sunday, September 2, 2012

264th Marathon Finish

Finished my 264th marathon today at the Sunriver Marathon for a Cause. They treated this breast cancer survivor like a Rock Star!

Saturday, September 1, 2012

Sunriver Marathon expo

Here in Sunriver, Oregon to run the marathon tomorrow. Just finished speaking at the expo.

Sunday, August 26, 2012

Spokane Indians

At the Spokane Indians Baseball Pitch for the Cure! Inspired the crowd prior to the game, now in the press box!

Thursday, August 23, 2012

Pitch for the Cure

Come join me this Saturday night at the Spokane Indians Pitch for the Cure!

Saturday, August 18, 2012

Intermountain Division of Champions!

What an amazing back drop to deliver my speech here in Boise!

Boise Morning Run

In Boise to speak at the Intermountain Division of Champions Conference. Inspired a few attendees to join me on my morning run!

Sunday, August 12, 2012

Trails of Riverside State Park

Great morning on the trails in Riverside State Park. We had some excitement when we came upon a woman just bucked off her horse. She was bloodied and bruised but was doing better after we rendered first aid and rounded up her horse. And by the way her horse was named "Warrior".

Saturday, July 28, 2012

Awesome Run!

Had an awesome 9 mile run this morning out on the Centennial Trail. Thanks for the great run Jenn!

Love this!

Sunday, July 22, 2012

Riverside State Park

Enjoyed 3+ hours of trails today at Riverside State Park. Great place!

Saturday, July 14, 2012

Spokane Indians Pitch for the Cure

Honored to be asked to be the inspirational speaker at the Spokane Indians Pitch for the Cure baseball game on Saturday, August 25th! Come join me for this Awesome event for the cause and see the players in these great pink uniforms!

Thursday, July 12, 2012

Welcome to the finish!

Great greeting to the finish line of Rock N Roll Seattle Marathon!

Sentinel High School Football Team

Playing a little football at mile 22 of the Missoula Marathon with the Sentinel Spartans! What a great group of young men!

KTMF-TV Missoula Feature

Here is a story from KTMF-TV Missoula about my amazing journey and completing my 263rd marathon last weekend. My story starts 2 min 40 sec into this sports cast.

http://www.abcmontana.com/sports/local/1010-Sports-Saturday-7712-161700255.html?m=y&smobile=y

Sunday, July 8, 2012

Missoula Marathon 263rd!

Finished my 263rd marathon today at the Missoula Marathon. My 3rd marathon in 5 weeks and probably one of the hottest. What doesn't kill you only makes you stronger!

Saturday, July 7, 2012

Media Interviews

Finishing up my first of two media interviews here in Missoula. KTMF and KECI. It is going to be a hot marathon.

Friday, July 6, 2012

Missoula Marathon

Heading to Missoula, Montana to run the Missoula Marathon on Sunday. Have a media interview tomorrow with both KTMF-TV and KECI-TV.

Sunday, July 1, 2012

Trail Running

Hitting the trails in Riverside State Park today, excited for another marathon next weekend in Missoula.

Saturday, June 23, 2012

262nd Marathon

Finished my 262nd marathon today at Rock N Roll Seattle Marathon. Each time I cross the finishline of another marathon I am grateful I remain cancer free! What doesn't kill you only makes you stronger.

Saturday, June 16, 2012

Rock N Roll Seattle

Looking forward to running my 262nd marathon next weekend at Rock N Roll Seattle Marathon! This race benefits the American Cancer Society!

Saturday, June 9, 2012

It is a blessed day!

I love this quote, how I live my life everyday! Many blessings to all my friends!

Sunday, June 3, 2012

Beating Cancer

Saw this amazing sign at the Rock N Roll Marathon expo in San Diego! It says it all.....

San Diego Rock N Roll Marathon

Finished my 261st marathon today at the San Diego Rock N Roll Marathon! Met some amazing people and had an inspiring run!